Site-Auditor, free software for website analysis

“Ashmanov and Partners” is a Yandex certified agency

Moscow: +7 (495) 269-06-30
St. Petersburg: +7 (812) 401-49-78

“Ashmanov and Partners” company history

The company “Ashmanov and Partners” was founded in 2001 by Igor Ashmanov, who at the time had just left the position of executive director of the Rambler portal. He was joined by several former developers and managers of Rambler projects: Aleksey Ivanov, Aleksey Tutubalin, Kirill Zorskiy, Dmitriy Pashko, and Mikhail Volovich.

Immediately after the company was launched, it began providing consulting services in the field of information technology and internet, as well as working on the development of intelligent programs.

Site promotion and internet marketing

In the fall of 2001 the company launched its service of search engine optimization for websites. Because of the high demand for this then-innovative area of search engine optimization, the company decided to actively develop these services and invited the Kazan specialist Andrey Ivanov. Together with Igor Ashmanov, the duo formulated the main principles and concepts of search engine optimization, compiled a glossary of the subject, and developed their own method of search engine optimization.

In 2002 the company held its first conference on site promotion, knowledge that the search optimization market was simply waiting for. Since 2002 the company began hosting conferences and seminars. The 2002 conference “Search engine optimization and site promotion” was enormously successful and has been held annually ever since. 

2003 – the company created an e-newsletter on the topic of site promotion and pay per click advertising. A subject-specific newsletter was opened on the server Subscribe.ru, titled “Site promotion: Professional advice from the experts,” which has over 86,000 subscribers today and is the most popular publication in the sector.

2004 – the company launched the Semantic Mirror technology for automatic recognition of the subject area of webpages, which was utilized by the Begun company for its project “Autocontext” for distributing advertising in partner sites. Currently “Autocontext” is used in tens of thousands of sites and provides several million displays of pay per click sensitive advertising a day.

2004 – the company launched the Geotargeting technology, which is used by the companies Begun, Mamba, AdFox, and others.

2005 – the company held the first conference on internet marketing. The annual conference “Managing audience and advertising on the Web” is held conjointly by the companies “Ashmanov and Partners” and “Begun” in March. Parallel to the conference, an exhibition is held by the main players in the industry.

2011 – the company “Ashmanov and Partners” opened an office in St. Petersburg and started holding regular seminars on internet advertising in St. Petersburg.

Affiliate Companies

2004 – the company “Search technologies” was created. Since 2002 “Ashmanov and Partners” has worked on developing search technologies, clustering methods, and automatic recognition of the subject area of webpages. In 2004 the company decided to allocate this direction to a separate company, “Search technologies,” which “Ashmanov and Partners” created conjointly with the investment holding “FINAM”.

  • In 2005 the company “Search technologies” developed a new search engine, Novoteka which collects news from several hundred news outlets on the Web and consolidates them by stories. Today Novoteka has grown into an intelligent news aggregator, becoming the news media of the new generation.
  • In 2007 “Search technologies” launched the Novoteka news exchange network, enabling news outlets on the Web to exchange their news traffic. In the beginning of 2008 the exchange network had over 100 million displays a day.
  • In 2007 the social search project was launched: the Flexum service for creating personal search engines. In 2007 several thousand search engines were created in Flexum.

2005 – The company “Nanosemantics” is launched. Since 2001 the company “Ashmanov and Partners” had run a research project on developing a system of communication with a computer in a natural language (of virtual conversation partners). In 2005 the company decided to allocate this area of artificial intelligence to a separate company, “Nanosemantics,” which focuses on the development of speaking intelligent agents (inf’s) and expert systems for selecting products and services. In 2009 Nanosemantics released inf’s for popular use, creating the site iii.ru where anyone can create a virtual conversation partner, an intelligent assistant and consultant.

2007 – the company Blondinka.ru was created.Together with the company IMHO VI the company “Ashmanov and Partners” created the company Blondinka.ru for developing a management system for pay per click and banner advertising, which cardinally simplifies advertising on the Web for the private and corporate user. In 2010 the company “Ashmanov and Partners” pulled out of the project.

2010 –the company “Ashmanov and Partners Ukraine” was created, conjointly with the investment group “Internet Invest,” based in Kiev.

Internet Marketing

2005 – the company created an agency on pay per click advertising. The company “Ashmanov and Partners” began providing services on running pay per click advertising campaigns for clients, and the advertising agency’s business started growing by several times a year.

2005 – the company released the free program Site-Auditor for analyzing information about a site’s search parameters and for selecting search keywords. Today the program is used by about 3-4 thousand people a day and the program is compatible with the operational systems Windows, MacOS X and Linux. It is constantly undergoing further development.

2006 – the company released the free service SeoRate, which measures sites’ visibility in search engines and provides a comparison with competitors.

2007 – the company released a commercial version of SeoRate, with over 5000 users by the beginning of 2008.

2007 – in the summer the company launched search quality analyzers, which are currently the only independent search quality check in Runet. Since then the number of analyzers has increased and currently there are eleven analyzers working on the site www.analyzethis.ru.

Social and educational activity

2006 – the book “Site promotion in search engines” was published, edited by Igor Ashmanov and Andrey Ivanov and published by the “Dialectica Williams” in 3000 copies. This book was the first full-fledged Russian publication on all aspects of website search optimization. In 2007 the “Piter” publishing house published the second edition of the book under the name, “Optimization and website promotion in search engines” in 8000 copies.

Summer of 2007 – the company launched an independent search engine test: the AnalyzeThis service, which daily tests the quality of Runet’s popular search engines.

Summer of 2007 – the company “Ashmanov and Partners” became the initiator of the first meeting of the business club “SEO and SEM in Runet,” whose objective is the civilizational development of the site search engine promotion industry in Russia. The Club’s membership includes 30 of the largest players of the search engine optimization and search engine marketing industries.

Fall of 2007 – the optimizers Club released and distributed the first issue of its magazine, titled “The practice of internet marketing.”

Spring of 2008 – the second issue of the magazine “The practice of internet marketing” was released. The issue is devoted to optimization and promotion in social media.

Fall of 2008 – the third issue of “The practice of internet marketing” is released, devoted to research of the internet marketing industry.

November 2008 – the company released its first analytic report, “Search and pay per click advertising in Runet,” which analyzes the search industry and pay per click advertising in Runet and shows the characteristics of search engines that can be used to compare the search quality.

Spring of 2009 – the fourth issue of “The practice of internet marketing” was released, devoted to the efficiency of online advertising. The magazine’s site www.praima.ru was aired, and the magazine started to be available as a paid subscription.

June 2009 – “Ashmanov and Partners” was one of the organizers of the "Site 2009” conference. This was the first conference on creating, developing, and supporting internet projects for those who order the creation of sites and for web studios. Other organizers of the conference included "1С-Bitrix", "Masterhost", NetCat, ROCIT, and Yandex.

February 2010 – The first off-site seminar was held, titled “Search technologies 2010,” organized by the company “Ashmanov and Partners.” The seminar was devoted to issues of development of search projects and technologies. Presentations were given by specialists from the companies Rambler, Yandex, Nigma, Ashmanov and Partners, Meta.ua, Dictum, and others.

April 2011 – the second analytical report was published, titled "Search quality and search engines in Runet," reviewing the main events which influenced the operation of Runet’s search engines in 2010 and in the first quarter of 2011.

The fight against Spam

2001 – in response to a special request from “Kaspersky Laboratory” to fight e-mail spam, “Ashmanov and Partners” developed a spam-filtering technology.

2002 – the first version of the “Spamtest” filter was released for the operating systems FreeBSD and Linux.

2002 – the free public service Spamtest.ru was launched for filtering e-mail spam.

2003 – a conference on spam was held. The company “Ashmanov and Partners” organized the first conference, titled “The problem of spam and its solutions,” which has been held annually ever since.

In 2003 “Spamtest” was installed in the public mail service Mail.ru, where it protects tens of millions of users from spam. The clients of “Spamtest” include Beeline, MTC, MICEX, Masterhost, Peterlink, and other major companies.

2005 -  the project “Spamtest” was bought by “Kaspersky Laboratory.”

DE | EN | RU
+7 (495) 269-06-30 (многоканальный)
+7 (812) 401-49-78 (многоканальный)
+7 (831) 282-04-10 (многоканальный)
Отправить заявку

История компании «Ашманов и партнеры»

Компания «Ашманов и партнеры» основана в 2001 году Игорем Ашмановым, который в то время только что покинул пост исполнительного директора портала «Рамблер». К нему присоединились несколько бывших разработчиков и руководителей проектов «Рамблера»: Алексей Иванов, Алексей Тутубалин, Кирилл Зоркий, Дмитрий Пашко и Михаил Волович.

Сразу после старта компания стала оказывать услуги консалтинга в области информационных технологий, Интернета и заниматься разработкой интеллектуальных программных продуктов.

Продвижение сайтов и интернет-реклама

Осень 2001 года — запуск услуги по поисковой оптимизации сайтов. В связи с большим спросом на новое для тех времен направление поисковой оптимизации было решено активно развивать эти услуги. Для этого был в «Ашманов и партнеры» приглашен известный казанский специалист Андрей Иванов, вместе с Игорем Ашмановым они сформулировали основные принципы и понятия поисковой оптимизации, составили глоссарий предметной области и разработали собственную методику поисковой оптимизации.

2002 — первая конференция по продвижению сайтов. Рынок поисковой оптимизации жаждал знаний. С 2002 года компания стала проводить конференции и семинары. Конференция «Поисковая оптимизация и продвижение сайтов в Интернете» 2002 года имела огромный успех и с тех пор проводится ежегодно.

2003 — создание почтовой рассылки по теме продвижения сайтов и контекстной рекламе. На сервере Subscribe.ru была открыта тематическая рассылка «Продвижение сайта. Профессиональные советы экспертов», которая сегодня имеет более 86000 подписчиков и является самым популярным изданием в отрасли.

2004 — выпущена технология по автоматическому определению тематики веб-страниц «Семантическое зеркало», которая стала использоваться компанией «Бегун» в её проекте «Автоконтекст» по размещению рекламы на партнёрских сайтах. В настоящее время «Автоконтекст» применяется на десятках тысяч сайтов и обеспечивает несколько миллионов показов контекстно-чувствительной рекламы в день.

2004 — выпущена технология геотаргетинга, которая используется компаниями «Бегун», «Мамба», AdFox и другими.

2005 — проведена первая конференция по интернет-рекламе. Ежегодная конференция «Управление аудиторией и реклама в Интернете» проводится совместно компаниями «Ашманов и партнеры» и «Бегун» в марте. Параллельно с конференцией проходит выставка основных игроков рынка.

2011 — открытие офиса компании «Ашманов и партнеры» в Санкт-Петербурге. Начало проведения периодических семинаров по интернет-рекламе в Санкт-Петербурге.

Дочерние компании

2004 — создание компании «Поисковые технологии». С 2002 года в «Ашманов и партнеры» велась разработка поисковых технологий, методов кластеризации, автоматического распознавания темы веб-страниц. В 2004 году было решено выделить это направление в отдельную компанию «Поисковые технологии», которую «Ашманов и партнеры» создали совместно с инвестиционным холдингом «Финам».

  • В 2005 году компания «Поисковые технологии» разработала новостную поисковую систему Новотека, собирающую новости с нескольких сотен сетевых СМИ и объединяющую их в сюжеты. Сегодня Новотека выросла в интеллектуальный агрегатор новостей — СМИ нового поколения.
  • В 2007 году «Поисковые технологии» запустила новостную обменную сеть Новотеки, позволяющую сетевым СМИ обмениваться новостным трафиком. В начале 2008 года в обменной сети было больше 100 миллионов показов в день.
  • В 2007 году запущен проект социального поиска: сервис Флексум для создания персональных поисковиков, в котором за 2007 год создано несколько тысяч поисковиков.
  • В 2013 году компания "Ашманов и партнеры" вышла из учредителей компании "Поисковые технологии".

2005 — создание компании «Наносемантика». В компании «Ашманов и партнеры» с 2001 года вёлся исследовательский проект по разработке системы общения с компьютером на естественном языке (виртуальных собеседников). В 2005 году было решено выделить это направление искусственного интеллекта в отдельную компанию «Наносемантика», занимающуюся разработкой говорящих интеллектуальных агентов (инфов) и экспертных систем для выбора товаров и услуг. В 2009 году Наносемантика выпустила инфов в широкое пользование — был создан сайт А-я-яй, на котором все желающие могут создать виртуального собеседника, интеллектуального помощника и консультанта.

2007 — создание компании «Блондинка.ру». «Ашманов и партнеры» совместно с компанией IMHO VI создали компанию «Блондинка.ру» для разработки системы управления контекстной и медийной рекламой, кардинально упрощающей рекламу в Интернете для частного и корпоративного пользователя. В 2010 году компания «Ашманов и партнеры» вышла из проекта.

2010 — создание компании «Ашманов и партнеры Украина». Совместно с инвестиционной группой «Интернет Инвест» (Киев).

Интернет-маркетинг

2005 — создание агентства по контекстной рекламе. Компания «Ашманов и партнеры» стала оказывать услуги по ведению контекстных рекламных кампаний клиентов, оборот рекламного агентства стал расти в несколько раз за год.

2005 — выпущена бесплатная программа Сайт-Аудитор для анализа информации о поисковых параметрах сайта и для подбора поисковых запросов. Сегодня программой пользуются примерно 3-4 тысячи человек в день, программа доступна для операционных систем Windows, MacOS X и Linux, постоянно развивается.

2006 — выпущен бесплатный сервис SeoRate, который измеряет видимость сайтов в поисковых системах и даёт сравнение с конкурентами.

2007 — выпущена коммерческая версия SeoRate, количество пользователей  на начало 2008 года — более 5000.

2007 — летом были запущены анализаторы качества поиска, которые сейчас являются единственным независимым тестом качества поиска в Рунете. Количество анализаторов увеличивалось и сейчас на сайте www.analyzethis.ru работают одиннадцать анализаторов.

Общественная и образовательная активность

2006 — публикация книги «Продвижение сайта в поисковых системах» под редакцией Игоря Ашманова и Андрея Иванова, издательство «Диалектика-Вильямс», тираж 3000 экземпляров. Эта книга — первое полноценное издание в России по всем аспектам поисковой оптимизации сайтов. В 2007 году в издательстве «Питер» выходит второе издание книги под названием «Оптимизация и продвижение сайтов в поисковых системах» тиражом 8000 экземпляров.

Лето 2007 — запуск независимого теста поисковиков: сервис AnalyzeThis, ежедневно тестирующий качество популярных поисковых систем Рунета.

Лето 2007 — компания «Ашманов и партнеры» становится инициатором первой встречи бизнес-клуба «SEO и SEM в Рунете», целями которого ставятся цивилизованное развитие рынка поискового продвижения сайтов в России. В Клуб вошли представители 30 крупнейших игроков рынка поисковой оптимизации и поискового маркетинга.

Осень 2007 — выпуск и рассылка первого номера журнала Клуба оптимизаторов под названием «Практика интернет-маркетинга».

Весна 2008 — выпуск и рассылка второго номера журнала «Практика интернет-маркетинга». Тема номера — оптимизация и продвижение в социальных медиа.

Осень 2008 — вышел третий номер «Практики интернет-маркетинга», темой которого стали исследования рынка интернет-маркетинга.

Ноябрь 2008 — компания выпускает первый аналитический отчет «Поиск и контекстная реклама в Рунете», в котором проведен анализ рынка поиска в Рунете и контекстной рекламы, показаны характеристики поисковых систем, по которым можно сравнивать качество поиска.

Весна 2009 — вышел четвертый номер «Практики интернет-маркетинга». Темой номера стала эффективность интернет-рекламы. У журнала появился свой сайт www.praima.ru, а сам журнал стал распространяться по платной подписке.

Июнь 2009 — «Ашманов и партнеры» в числе органиазаторов конференции «Сайт-2009». Это первая конференция по созданию, развитию и поддержке интернет-проектов для тех, кто заказывает создание сайтов и для веб-студий. Организаторы конференции так же «1С-Битрикс», «Мастерхост», NetCat, РОЦИТ, «Яндекс».

Февраль 2010 — Проведение первого выездного семинара «Поисковые технологии 2010», организатором которого выступила компания «Ашманов и партнеры». Семинар посвящен проблемам разработки и развития поисковых проектов и технологий. С докладами выступили специалисты компаний «Рамблер», «Яндекс», «Нигма», «Ашманов и партнеры», Meta.ua, «Диктум» и других.

Апрель 2011 — второй аналитический отчет «Качество поиска и поисковые системы в Рунете», в котором рассмотрены основные события, повлиявшие на работу поисковых систем Рунета в 2010 году и первом квартале 2011 года.

Борьба со спамом

2001 — по заказу «Лаборатории Касперского» для борьбы с почтовым спамом в «Ашманов и партнеры» была разработана технология фильтрации спама.

2002 — выпуск первой версии фильтра «Спамтест» для операционных систем FreeBSD, Linux.

2002 — запуск бесплатного публичного сервиса Spamtest.ru по фильтрации почтового спама.

2003 — конференция по спаму. Компания «Ашманов и партнеры» организовала первую конференцию «Проблема спама и ее решения», которая с тех пор проводится ежегодно.

В 2003 году «Спамтест» был установлен на публичной почте Mail.ru, где он защищает от спама десятки миллионов пользователей. В числе клиентов «Спамтест» — «Билайн», МТС, ММВБ, «Мастерхост», «Петерлинк» и другие крупные компании.

2005 — проект «Спамтест» куплен «Лабораторией Касперского».