Integrated Internet Marketing for projects of any complexity

Our reports from the RIF+KIB 2011 conference

Moscow: +7 (495) 269-06-30
St. Petersburg: +7 (812) 401-49-78

Myths about Ashmanov and Partners

On this page we would like to dispel several myths that we sometimes hear from potential clients.

Myth #1. We charge exorbitant prices

False. While we are the most well-known company in the optimization industry, our prices are far from the highest. Since our prices don’t vary based on the client, our biggest and smallest customers receive the same level of service and value.

However, we do only work with clients with budgets above a certain range. This is because our relationships with our clients are built around achieving specific marketing objectives developed with the client: bring targeted traffic to the site, reducing the cost of advertising impressions, increasing the conversion rate of visitors to sales, and so on.

Many of these objectives can only be achieved with an investment above a certain level: for example, in order for the effect of pay-per-click advertising on a popular topic to justify the expense, it’s not enough to invest a thousand rubles into displays on a single keyword, since otherwise any change wouldn’t be noticeable. An effective marketing effort can only be achieved with an advertising budget of at least 50,000 rubles.

Additionally, our prices, far from exorbitant, are always reasonable and transparent. We do not make our price setting secret and always give the client an explanation of how their funds are being used.

Moreover, for those wishing to try out search engine optimization without committing a large budget, we have developed Maremoto, an automatated, promotional service for inexpensive search engine optimization of a site that is independently managed by the client. Maremoto receives payment only for results and helps you attain a noticeable effect while constrained by a lower budget.

Myth #2. Ashmanov and Partners are theorists, not practitioners. They talk, but don’t deliver.

while the low frequency requests amount to millions. – False. We are true professionals. We have been providing search engine optimization and advertising services since 2001. Since our company’s inception we have served thousands of clients, including small, medium, and large businesses. Currently we are monitoring the promotion of 400,000 high and average frequency search terms for our clients, along with millions of low frequency search terms.

Our practical experience informs our theoretical work, publishing books and holding educational seminars and conferences. We gladly teach our clients and professional colleagues as a supplement to the primary, practical focus of our work.

Of course, search engine optimization requires extensive knowledge and analytical work. Search engine promotion is an advanced field that is constantly changing. Some of our analysts’ work is published in articles, newsletters, books, and discussed in seminars.

Those who claim to be able to promote a site without serious analysis often offer clients risky promotion methods, while the client is not in a position to assess the risk factor. We regularly assist clients whose sites are banned by search engines as a consequence of the unscrupulous activities of so-called optimizers, and are able to restore the site’s search engine position only after extensive work.

Myth #3. Ashmanov and Partners only performs search engine optimization

False.

First and foremost, we are a technology company. When the company was founed in 2001 we worked not only on search engine optimization, but also on the creation of new Internet technologies, including the spam filter “Spamtest” (now known as “Kaspersky Antispam”). In 2004 we began working on pay-per-click advertising. Our search engine is installed on the sites of large clients, and our system for analyzing the semantic content of webpages is used by advertising networks. Our system for identifying a user’s geographic location is licensed by major portals and advertising networks.

Second, we are a full-service Internet marketing agency. Besides developing technologies and services, we provide diverse services in the field of Internet marketing, from media advertising to the development of a positioning strategies on the Web.

We provide search engine optimization, pay-per-click advertising, reputation management, banner advertising, and promotion and PR in online media and social networks. We also conduct audits of websites’ usability, and develop and install technologies that help our clients manage advertising and promotion.

When carrying out large, complex projects which aim to develop and promote a business on the Web, we write technical specifications for clients, manage sub-contractors, and create sites, search engines, and partner networks. We carry out some of these tasks ourselves and outsource some of them to reliable providers. In other words, when carrying out large projects, we often serve as the web-integrator.

Myth #4. Ashmanov and Partners does not guarantee results in search engine optimization

In reality, no one can guarantee results, and anyone who promises them is misleading their clients.

The fact of the matter is that when it comes to search engine optimization, there aren’t any guarantees. Those who promise fast promotion to the top are lying or offering you a high-risk venture, without letting you judge the risks for yourself.

Optimizers don’t have direct control over search results because developers of search engines are constantly changing the search algorithms, while moderators of search engines aggressively monitor for unusual activity and drastic changes in search rankings. Meanwhile, your competitors are also aspiring to high search rankings for the same search terms, which is why it is impossible to guarantee a site’s permanent position in the top ten search results.

What guarantees can there be when the search results for the same keyword can be different on two computers located side-by-side? When an agreement “guarantees” a site’s ranking in the top 10, it is most often a scam, if not an outright lie. Often the optimizer guarantees a site’s ranking in the top ten on a specific percentage of all search terms, and then promotes the site on the most rare and useless words and phrases, which naturally are easiest to optimize for. Be sure to take a close look at offers that guarantee results, in order to understand what is really being promised.

By analogy, a refrigerator salesman cannot guarantee that a refrigerator will never malfunction. He can only guarantee free repair in case of a malfunction. Similarly, an optimizer cannot guarantee a result, but can only promise a refund or additional labor in case the desired result is not achieved.

Those who have tried to get their money refunded from optimizers after a promotion has failed usually end up with nothing but stories about lost trust in people and their agreements.

Therefore, the only guarantee Ashmanov and Partners gives is our reputation: we promise to make every possible effort to provide the client’s site with the best possible search engine rankings and with targeted traffic on the most effective sales keywords. We are oriented towards achieving the marketing objectives facing our clients.

Our clients value our reputation, professionalism, and results. Most of our contracts over a year in length, and the work we carry out is constantly expanding. Meanwhile, we also have a solution for clients who only want to pay for results, in the form of search engine rankings: the automated Maremoto service was created by us specifically for clients with smaller budgets. This billing system has proved attractive for smaller companies that manage their own promotional process and pay close attention to the correlation between costs and results.

Myth #5. Ashmanov and Partners only works on large projects

False. We work on projects of every size, including small stores, internet start-ups, national brands, and international projects.

In each case, we design a budget and set of tools that will allow us to achieve the specific objective of the business’s development with a profit for the client..

While we do have a minimum monthly budget for search engine optimization and pay-per-click advertising, this is because of the inherent costs associated with our work on expensive search terms, minimum volumes for external venders, and similar reasons.

We are pleased to offer our biggest clients high level services that are not necessary for smaller businesses: creation of a business’s strategy of Internet presence and development, аutomated management of pay per click advertising, audience research, promotion of hundreds or thousands of search keywords; and more.

Связаться с нами

Здравствуйте, мы принимаем звонки по будням, 10:00—19:00

Центральный офис в Москве
офис в Санкт-Петербурге

Развенчиваем
мифы о нашей компании

На этой странице мы хотим развеять несколько мифов, которые нам иногда приходится слышать от потенциальных клиентов. Просто для ясности.
Миф 1. У нас заоблачные цены

Это не так. Да, мы самая известная компания на рынке оптимизации, но наши цены — далеко не самые высокие. И мы не меняем цены в зависимости от клиента, то есть не стараемся содрать с клиента в разы больше только за то, что это крупная компания.

Но мы действительно не работаем с клиентами, готовыми заплатить за свой проект пару тысяч рублей.
Причина проста. Работая с клиентом, мы не просто «раскручиваем сайт» или «вешаем контекстную рекламу» — мы решаем конкретные маркетинговые задачи, стоящие перед клиентом: приводим на сайт целевую аудиторию, снижаем стоимость рекламного контакта, увеличиваем конверсию посетителей в клиентов и так далее.

Многие из этих задач решаются только при определенных минимальных вложениях: например, чтобы эффект от контекстной рекламы по более или менее популярной тематике оправдал затраты, недостаточно вложить тысячу рублей в показы по одному запросу. Вы даже не сможете отличить, было ли хоть какое-то изменение. Разумный маркетинговый эффект может быть получен обычно при рекламном бюджете не менее 50 тысяч рублей.

Наши цены не заоблачные — они всегда разумные и прозрачные, мы не делаем секрета из ценообразования и всегда объясняем клиенту, как именно расходуются средства.

Миф 2. «Ашманов и партнеры» — скорее теоретики, чем практики, они болтают, но не продвигают.

Это не так. Мы именно практики. Мы занимаемся поисковым продвижением и рекламой с 2001 года, у нас огромный опыт, за это время мы обслужили несколько тысяч клиентов из сферы малого, среднего и крупного бизнеса. Сейчас мы мониторим продвижение по 400 тысячам высокочастотных и среднечастотных запросов наших клиентов. А низкочастотные запросы считаются на миллионы.

Наш практический опыт очень выручает при издании книг и проведении обучающих семинаров и конференций — мы с радостью обучаем своих клиентов и коллег по цеху, но это не является самым главным направлением нашей работы.

Конечно, для продвижения в поисковиках нужно много знать и постоянно заниматься аналитической работой. Как же иначе, это же высокотехнологическая сфера, к тому же очень быстро развивающаяся. Часть того, что узнают наши аналитики, мы публикуем в статьях, рассылках, книгах, рассказываем на семинарах.

А вот те, кто «реально продвигает, а не болтает», якобы владея секретной магией продвижения, часто просто предлагают клиенту рискованные методы продвижения, риски которых клиент сам оценить не может.
Мы регулярно принимаем на борт клиентов, сайт которых в конце концов забанили в поисковике после магических действий «реальных» оптимизаторов, и потом долго и тщательно выковыриваем сайт из «бана».

Миф 3. «Ашманов и партнеры» занимаются только поисковой оптимизацией.

Это не так.

Во-первых, мы технологическая компания. Уже в 2001 году, когда была основана компания, мы занимались не только поисковой оптимизацией, но и созданием новых интернет-технологий, в частности, создали фильтр спама «Спамтест» (сейчас Антиспам Касперского); в 2004 году мы начали заниматься контекстной рекламой. Наша поисковая машина внедрена у крупных клиентов, система анализа смыслового содержания страниц используется рекламными сетями, система определения географического положения пользователя лицензируется крупными порталами и рекламными сетями.

Мы также разработали и систему управления онлайн-репутацией «Крибрум» и веб-фильтр Remparo, позволяющий «на лету» анализировать содержание страниц и применять политики доступа к ним.

Во-вторых, мы агентство интернет-маркетинга полного цикла: кроме разработки технологий и сервисов, мы работаем по всему спектру направлений, составляющих понятие «интернет-маркетинг» — от медийной рекламы до разработки стратегии позиционирования в Интернете.

Мы занимаемся поисковой оптимизацией, контекстной рекламой, управлением репутацией, медийной рекламой, продвижением и пиаром в интернет-СМИ и социальных сетях, проводим аудит удобства использования сайта, а также разрабатываем и внедряем у наших клиентов множество полезных технологий управления рекламой и продвижением.

В больших, комплексных проектах по решению задач развития и продвижения бизнеса в Интернете мы пишем для заказчика технические задания, управляем его субподрядчиками, делаем сайты, поисковые машины, партнёрские сети. Часть этих задач мы выполняем сами, а часть поручаем надёжным исполнителям. То есть в крупных проектах мы часто выступаем, как веб-интегратор.

Миф 4. «Ашманов и партнеры» не дают гарантий в поисковой оптимизации

Все обстоит несколько сложнее. На самом деле никто не даёт гарантий, хотя некоторые их обещают.
Все дело в том, что в поисковой оптимизации нет и не может быть никаких твёрдых гарантий. И те, кто «гарантирует» быстрое продвижение в топ — обманывает. Или предлагает вам крайне рискованное предприятие, не говоря об этом.

У оптимизаторов нет прямого контроля над результатами поиска: разработчики поисковых систем постоянно меняют алгоритмы, модераторы поисковиков тщательно следят за всей необычной активностью и резкой сменой позиций, ваши конкуренты не дремлют и стремятся занять высокие места в результатах выдачи, а потому гарантировать постоянное нахождение сайта на первых десяти позициях поисковика невозможно.

О каких гарантиях может идти речь, когда сейчас результаты поиска по одному и тому же запросу могут быть разными на двух разных компьютерах, стоящих в одной комнате?

Когда в договоре вписаны «гарантии о нахождении сайта в топ-10», то часто речь идет о лукавстве, если не о прямом обмане. Очень часто оптимизатор «гарантирует» нахождение сайта на первых местах по определённому проценту от всех запросов, что на практике означает продвижение по крайне редким и бесполезным для вас запросам, которые зато очень легки для оптимизации. Внимательно присмотритесь к предложениям с гарантиями, чтобы понять, что же на самом деле гарантируется.

Так же, как продавец холодильников не может гарантировать отсутствие поломок холодильника, а может только гарантировать бесплатный ремонт в случае поломки, так и оптимизатор никак не может гарантировать результат — он может обещать возврат денег или бесплатную работу в случае, если результат не достигнут.

Однако, те, кто пробовал получить с оптимизатора свои деньги обратно в случае неудачи с продвижением, могут рассказать много грустных историй о потерянной вере в людей и писаные договора.

Поэтому мы гарантий не даём, они не имеют большого смысла. Но мы гарантируем, что приложим все усилия, чтобы обеспечить сайту клиента хорошие места в поисковиках и целевой трафик по эффективным, продающим запросам, а на самом деле — решить стоящие перед клиентом маркетинговые задачи. Мы ручаемся своей репутацией.

И клиенты это ценят — большинство контрактов у нас имеют длину более года и постоянно растущий объём выполняемых работ.

Миф 5. «Ашманов и партнеры» работают только с крупными проектами.

Это не так. Мы работаем с проектами совершенно разного уровня — и с небольшими магазинами, и с интернет-стартапами, и с национальными брендами, и с проектами транснационального уровня.
В каждом случае мы выбираем набор инструментов и бюджет, которые позволяют решить конкретную задачу развития бизнеса с выгодой для клиента.

Да, у нас есть минимальная планка месячного бюджета для поисковой оптимизации и контекстной рекламы, но это не потому, что мы такие известные, дорогие и можем себе позволить «заламывать» цены, а потому, что некоторые вещи бесплатно или очень дёшево сделать нельзя (есть дорогие тематики, есть минимальный объём внешних услуг и т.п.).

Для крупных клиентов у нас есть услуги высокого уровня, которые просто пока не нужны или дороги для малого бизнеса: создание стратегии присутствия и развития бизнеса в Интернете, автоматическое управление контекстной рекламой, исследование аудитории, продвижение сотен и тысяч запросов и тому подобное.

Следите за нашими новостями
Подпишитесь на рассылку, и мы будем приглашать вас на наши мероприятия и делиться советами экспертов компании. Рассылка «Практика интернет-маркетинга» выходит дважды в месяц, в ней мы публикуем статьи о продвижении брендов в Интернете, делимся репортажами с крупных отраслевых событий и отвечаем на вопросы читателей.
Спасибо

Вы успешно подписались на рассылку. Теперь вы дважды в месяц будете получать интересные статьи и приглашения на наши мероприятия.

Произошла ошибка

Пожалуйста, попробуйте еще раз